Posts Tagged ‘graffiti’

crack bunny

August 31, 2009

the crack bunny came 2 brighton

DSC03348

DSC03350

Apparently when he visited Maidstone the council werent so happy.

“Team Crack” member Jonny Darko wrote: “It is a social experiment. Every day the public is subliminally bombarded with vulgar, brash advertising. Product placement is everywhere you look. But because that advertising is paid for by big companies with money to throw at your council, it’s considered acceptable.
The objective of the rabbit head is just to see if a silly yet sinister image can break through that wall of routine in everyone’s daily lives, and if they will start to notice their surroundings more and question everything.”

Advertisements

blu skies

April 20, 2009

dsc08638

dsc08640

dsc08650

dsc08653

dsc08654

dsc08656

dsc08657

brick lane 5 am

March 31, 2009

ghosts

dsc077171

skeletons

dsc07718

 & little alien creatures

dsc07722

thx reuben x

 

someone was busy

March 4, 2009

all these appeared in one night last week

dsc07289

dsc07294

dsc07296

dsc07300

dsc07302

kiss her ass

February 13, 2009

more shoreditch street art

dsc07009

dsc07010

now thats what i call rave vol 88

February 11, 2009

heres the list of people ive interviewed 4 mi 88 book. i’ve finished now unless someone really special comes along.

dsc07004

1. Kate Poly Love Magic (that’s me, I’ve been interviewing myself A LOT)

2. Lol Hammond myspace.com/lolhammond

3. Mark Moore myspace.com/markmoore

4. James Hamilton Epi, Evolution

5. Namalee & Steve from SuperSuper myspace.com/thesupersuper

6. John Guarana myspace.com/guaranaco

7. Fraser Clark Epi, Evolution, Megatripolis, the Warp

8. Trash Fashion myspace.com/trashfashion

9. David Manders Solaris

10. Richard C myspace.com/richardDJloveland

11. Darren Belgrave raver

12. Felix Dickinson myspace.com/foolishfelix

13. Seb 69 db myspace.com/seb69db

14. Patrick Wow inventor of the Rave game

15. Lucifer myspace.com/lucifari

16. Martin Wood graphic design for evolution^

17. Maria Silmon raver

18. Sid myspace.com/sidandzillah

19. Zillah myspace.com/sidandzillah

20. Wayne Anthony myspace.com/wayneanthony88

21. Marc 01 myspace.com/product01

22. Nick Molloy myspace.com/nickmolloy

23. Atlanta Cook raver

24. Adam Sky myspace.com/ e5d34ef097b0fbacdcacbe150ca4504032552457

25. Youth myspace.com/youthsound

26. Simone myspace.com/imonone23

27. Bert myspace.com/soullimited

28. Spiral Mark

29. Femi Fem myspace.com/femifemfunkateria

30. Aztek myspace.com/djaztek

31. Crispin J Glover producer, engineer

32. Jonny D the Shamen, Alabama 3

33. Graham myspace.com/discodelinquent

34. Mary from Whirl-y-gig

35. Andy Lockwood raver

36. Marc Mac myspace.com/marc4hero

37. Ixy myspace.com/ixindamix

38. Rhani raver

39. Jeff 23 myspace.com/23jeff

40. Debbie Griffith Spiral Tribe

41. Jane myspace.com/djanebeing

42. Paul Rogue graphic artist, slack, Megatripolis

43. Susie raver

44. Nick the Record djfriendly.co.uk

45. Paul DJ

46. Lucy Wills myspace.com/seraglia

47. Ben Crystal myspace.com/benjamincrystal

48. Eddie Love Chocolate DJ, engineer

49. DJ Kin myspace.com/djkinmixes

50. Nick Mindscapes original VJ

51. Dino Psaras myspace.com/dinopsarasmusic

52. Ronan Macdonald raver

53. Debz Sapsford events organiser – Megatripolis, Slack

54. Fitzroy da Buzzboy myspace.com/dabuzzboyfitzroy

55. Anna Scott raver

56. Darren Murphy http://www.beachdownfestival.com

57. Graeme Park myspace.com/graemepark

58. Matt Moose producer

59. Roger Nell engineer

60. Trevor Shakes dancer

61. Marcia Carr myspace.com/marcia_c

62. Kenny Bountiful Sunshine myspace.com/kennysunshine

63. Dave Haslam davehaslam.com

64. Ysanne Spevack ilovestrings.com

65. DJ Tamsin myspace.com/DJtamsin

66. Alex Fisher writer

67. Phil Asher myspace.com/phlashandfriends

68. Flufeee eco-activist

69. Charlie Hall The drum club

70. John Marsh The beloved

71. Marco Arnaldi DJ

72. Kirsty Hawkshaw myspace.com/kirstyhawkshaw

73. Fiona Cartledge Sign of the Times

74. DJ Monkey Pilot Whirl-y-gig

75. Helen Bath raver

76. Gilles Peterson DJ

77. Norman Jay MBE DJ

78. Jazzie B OBE DJ

79. Roy the Roach DJ, promoter, record shop owner

80. Red Mutha myspace.com/redmutha

81. Peter Dawkins zoence.co.uk

82. Nicky Holloway nickyholloway.com

83. Ian St Paul, Future, Spectrum, Land of Oz

84. Sheryl Garratt

85. Max Free raver

86. Mia Manners Spacetime fashion designer

87. Mixmaster Morris DJ, producer, promoter

88. Charlie Colston Hayter Sunrise festival

89. Mark Heley writer, DJ, promoter

dsc07006

i cant wait 4 the launch party

 

 

 

 


u win sum, u lose sum

December 19, 2008

loser

dsc05656

winner

dsc05658

dsc05659

kiss mi art

December 16, 2008

*brighton boyz* is up in capers cafe, gardner street, brighton

dsc05491

dsc05492

it’s a series of photos celebrating the double blessing in mi life of mi children & the city in which we live

dsc03215

dsc03342

dsc03236

dsc02837

kiss mi ass is going up in the foundry in shoreditch in jan

dsc00556

dsc00645

havU eva drunk budweiser out of a shoe

December 4, 2008

the legendary sign of the times party last sat

dsc05435

or seen 2 smiley faces kiss

dsc05411

seen a tray of cakes like this

dsc05409

the cloakroom was full & they wldnt let me put mi bag in but at least there was sumwhere 2 hang ur knickers

dsc05412

graffiti in the alley at 8 am on mi way home

dsc05479

it had been taken down by monday

dsc05481

living in a disco

November 29, 2008

this is the view outside mi window right now.

dsc05301

the lights flash all night.

dsc05303

it’s like mirror balls & strobes.

dsc05308

new graffiti outside the back.

dsc05372