ladies night

It was my birthday. I got a bit Sister Sledge. Wanted all my sisters with me.

Free – Deniece Williams

Love of my Life (an Ode to Hip Hop) – Erykah Badu

Who was I Trying to Fool – Iman

Lovefool – The Cardigans

Big Time Sensuality – Bjork

No More – J Davey

Glory Box (live) – Portishead

Reasons – Minnie Riperton

Everybody Got their Something – Nikka Costa

Gimmee – Jill Scott

Warship Touchante – Brides of Funkenstein

What’s my Name – Native Sol

I Am Woman – Betty Wright

NEW MIX DOWNLOAD HERE

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “ladies night”

  1. IbejiRawMommy Says:

    this mix is so beautiful, really hits on the multi-faceted nature of wom(b)an…thanks

  2. Sue Thomas Says:

    jUst WONDERFUL selections! And…always thought Jill Scott was a man!
    Good taste, Kate.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

